MaxPreps Stats/Roster/Schedule Pictures

Record 17-14-0 League 5-7

Varsity Softball 2016

Date Day Opponent Type Site Time/Result
Week 1 February 21-February 27
February 20 Saturday N/A Tryout LJHS 11:00 A.M.
Week 2 February 28-March 5
March 04 Friday Monte Vista Classic Lincoln Lincoln W 14-1
Week 3 March 6-March 12
March 07 Monday Monte Vista Classic Chula Vista LCC Chula Vista LCC Rain
March 09 Wednesday Monte Vista Classic Southwest SD LJHS W 13-1
March 10 Thursday Monte Vista Classic Kearny LJHS W 16-0
Week 4 March 13-March 19
March 14 Monday Non-league game Coronado LJHS W 5-2
March 16 Wednesday Monarch Classic Escondido Charter Kit Carson Park W 13-4
March 17 Thursday Dudes by Duds Horizon LJHS L 4-11
March 18 Friday Dudes by Duds Serra LJHS L 7-15
March 19 Saturday Dudes by Duds High Tech SD LJHS L 3-5
March 19 Saturday Dudes by Duds Conyon Crest LJHS W 4-2
Week 5 March 20-March 26
March 22 Tuesday Monarch Classic Brawley Brawley L 1-10
March 23 Wednesday League game Point Loma LJHS W 6-5
March 24 Thursday Monarch Classic Monte Vista LJHS W 6-5
Week 6 March 27-April 2
March 28 Monday Monarch Classic Serra LJHS L 4-7
Week 7 April 3-April 9
April 06 Wednesday League game Mission Bay Mission Bay W 8-6(9)
April 08 Friday League game Madison LJHS W 4-3
Week 8 April 10-April 16
April 13 Wednesday Monarch Classic Orange Glen Orange Glen W 7-4
April 13 Wednesday League game Clairemont Clairemont L 0-2
April 15 Friday League game Cathedral LJHS L 0-5
Week 9 April 17-April 23
April 20 Wednesday League game UC High UC High L 2-6
April 22 Friday League game Point Loma Point Loma L 5-10
Week 10 April 24-April 30
April 27 Wednesday Non-league game Montgomery LJHS W 11-1
April 29 Friday League game Mission Bay LJHS W 6-5
Week 11 May 1-May 7
May 04 Wednesday League game Madison Madison L 0-5
May 06 Friday League game Clairemont LJHS W 7-6
Week 12 May 8-May 14
May 11 Wednesday League game Cathedral Cathedral L 0-10
May 13 Friday League game UC High LJHS L 3-8
Week 13 May 15-May 21
May 19 Thursday CIF Playoff Mission Vista LJHS W 8-1
May 21 Saturday CIF Playoff Mission Bay LJHS W 6-0
Week 14 May 22-May 28
May 26 Thursday CIF Playoff Christian Santee L 4-6
May 26 Thursday CIF Playoff Mission Bay Santee W 9-1
May 28 Saturday CIF Championship Christian UCSD L 0-5

All-Western League, 1st team: Josie Sinkeldam

All-Western League, 2nd team: Linda Brown

MVP: Josie Sinkeldam

Most Inspirational: Linda Brown and Emily Alverez

Most Improved: Vanessa Shaffer

Head Coach Anthony Sarain asarain@san.rr.com 619.218.8495